The Long & Short of it. . .


What’s it gonna take?
April 28, 2010, 10:15 am
Filed under: Godly Living | Tags: , , , ,

Let’s change directions a little. I got up feeling a little “off center”. I think this is my “rant of the day”.

With all the media jumping on this new “Noah’s Ark has been found” it got me to thinking. Collectively they might say some of the right things, admitting the info came from the Bible, but do they really believe it? They all sound so pious they wouldn’t say {poop} if they had a mouthful!

Am I grumpy today? Maybe. Am I angry? Possibly. Frustrated? Most decidedly!

You believe there is a Noah’s Ark to be found? Why don’t you believe the Bible?

Rom 1:19 because that which is known about God is evident within them; for God made it evident to them. {ALL know of God, live like it!!}

Ok, Gramma says, if: Rom12:3b – “as God has allotted to each a measure of faith”, what did you do with it? Where’d you put that faith?

The 4th commandment, Ex. 20:8-11 says we are to observe the Sabbath and keep it Holy.
{One day out of seven to rest, observe what God has done for us, gather together to worship and praise the Lord. Remember the covenant God gave to Abraham concerning – duh – US! You and me!}

Why are we Christians allowing society, the world, to dictate to us about what we are to believe and how we are to believe it?

I get so tired of hearing people say “I’m a good person, I give to charity and I believe the Bible, yes-I’m gonna go to heaven”. How ridiculous can they get? Evidently they don’t READ their Bible!

Do we interupt them and tell them the truth? No, we’ve been ‘conditioned’ to be “Politically Correct”. What hogwash! Well, we don’t want to be rude, do we? Why not? It’s a matter of eternity for cryin’ out loud!

Jesus died for our sins. He was raised from the grave. He said in John 3:16 –“For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.”

First things first people. If you believe it, live like it. Who/what is first in your life? Your husband/wife? Your kids? Your job, house, car?

God/Jesus/Holy Spirit are in the Spirit realm. We can’t see Him or touch Him. He gave us a “measure of faith” and the “knowledge” He exists. Look around. Science CANNOT create something from nothing. God created the world and all that is in it by “speaking it” by breathing it from His mouth. Science can’t do that. The more science tries to dis-prove the Bible, the more they prove it.
Archaeologists have dug up enough proof of the Bible to prove it’s true.

What’s it gonna take for you to live like you have been set apart? What’s it gonna take for you to believe you are living a lie by following the steps of those who are rich and famous , have more than you? Life here on earth will end. Where are you going to go after that?

I ask again, “What’s it gonna take?” What do you believe, and why do you believe it?

I know what I believe and why I believe it, and I am endeavoring to share it with anyone who wants to listen and/or read. I have faith and it’s growing all the time. Is yours?